Staff and Affiliates

Two people kneel down on barnacle-covered rocks in the intertidal zone using scientific equipment such as PVC quadrats. The ocean and sea stacks are in the background.

Management and Policy

Kevin Grant (Pronouns: he, him, his)
Sanctuary Superintendent
(360) 406-2078
Kevin.Grant@noaa.gov

George Galasso
Deputy Sanctuary Superintendent
(360) 406-2076
George.Galasso@noaa.gov

Katie Wrubel (Pronouns: she, her, hers)
Resource Protection Specialist
Permit Coordinator
(360) 406-2081
Katie.Wrubel@noaa.gov

Science and Research

Jenny Waddell (Pronouns: she, her, hers)
Research Ecologist - Program Lead
(360) 406-2088
Jenny.Waddell@noaa.gov  

Pike Spector (Pronouns: he, him, his)
Marine Scientist
(360) 406-2083
Pike.Spector@noaa.gov

Kathy Hough - NOAA Affiliate (Pronouns: she, her, hers)
Survey Technician
(360) 406-2091
Kathy.Hough@noaa.gov

Education and Outreach

Jacqueline Laverdure (Pronouns: she, her, hers)
Education and Outreach Coordinator - Program Lead
Media / Education & Outreach / General Sanctuary Information / B-WET
(360) 406-2084
Jacqueline.Laverdure@noaa.gov

Chris Butler-Minor - NOAA Affiliate (Pronouns: she, her, hers)
Community Engagement Specialist
Olympic Coast Discovery Center / Volunteer / Advisory Council
(360) 406-2092
Chris.Butlerminor@noaa.gov

Brendon Rager (Pronouns: he / him / his)
Washington Service Corps AmeriCorps
Education and Stewardship Specialist
360-406-2077
Brendon.Rager@noaa.gov

Robert Rountree - NOAA Affiliate (Pronouns: he, him, his)
Visitor Services Specialist
(360) 406-2092
Robert.Rountree@noaa.gov

Carey Floyd - NOAA Affiliate (Pronouns: she, her, hers)
Graphic Artist
(360) 406-2086
Carey.Floyd@noaa.gov

Marine Operations

Haley Glos, Lt. j.g./ NOAA (Pronouns: she, her, hers)
Vessel Operations Coordinator
(360) 406-2085
Haley.Glos@noaa.gov

Andrew Micks - NOAA Affiliate (Pronouns: he, him, his)
Vessel Operator
Andrew.Micks@noaa.gov