Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary About Us section includes pages for Contact Us, Staff Bios, Facilities, Related Links, and Sitemap
Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary About Us section includes pages for Contact Us, Staff Bios, Facilities, Related Links, and Sitemap
Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary About Us section includes pages for Contact Us, Staff Bios, Facilities, Related Links, and Sitemap Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary About Us section includes pages for Contact Us, Staff Bios, Facilities, Related Links, and Sitemap

Contact Us


For Resource Emergencies*, please contact Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary staff at (360) 457-6622, extension 13.

OCNMS Port Angeles Office
Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary
115 East Railroad Ave Suite 301
Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone: (360) 457-6622
FAX: (360) 457-8496

For general questions or to get put on our mailing list, email us at olympiccoast@noaa.gov




Who to Contact: For more information about Sanctuary personnel, please go to our Staff Biographies page.

Sanctuary Superintendent
Carol Bernthal
(360) 457-6622 x 11
Carol.Bernthal@noaa.gov

Deputy Sanctuary Superintendent for Programs
George Galasso
(360) 457-6622 x 12
George.Galasso@noaa.gov

Deputy Sanctuary Superintendent for Operations and Admin
Kevin Grant
(360) 457-6622 x 15
Kevin.Grant@noaa.gov

Office Administrator
Norma Klein
(360) 457-6622 x 10
Norma.Klein@noaa.gov

Resource Protection Specialist
and Advisory Council Coordinator
Liam Antrim
(360) 457-6622 x 16
Liam.Antrim@noaa.gov

Olympic Coast Discovery Center Manager
and Advisory Council Coordinator
Karlyn Langjahr
(360) 457-6622 x 31
Karlyn.Langjahr@noaa.gov

Education/Public Relations/Outreach
Education/Outreach Coordinator
Jacqueline Laverdure
(360) 457-6622 x 21
Jacqueline.Laverdure@noaa.gov

General Sanctuary Information
Education Specialist
Nicole Harris
(360) 457-6622 x 19
Nicole.Harris@noaa.gov

Geographer
Nancy Wright
(360) 457-6622 x 18
Nancy.Wright@noaa.gov

Website &
Graphic Designer
Carey Floyd
(360) 457-6622 x 23
Carey.Floyd@noaa.gov

IT Consultant
Eric Evans
(360) 457-6622 x 24
Eric.Evans@noaa.gov

*Resource Emergencies are defined as events that pose a significant or immediate threat to life, property or environment (examples include oil spills, vessel fires, and vessel groundings). For all resource emergencies, please contact Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary staff at (360) 457-6622, extension 13.

Sanctuary Violations, such as harassment or destruction of wildlife, should be reported to the NOAA Hotline at 1-800-853-1964. Use the reporting guidelines as an aide when providing information by phone.

Oil and Hazardous Materials Spills should be reported to the State of Washington Military Department, Emergency Management Division at 1-800-258-5990.

Stranded, Dead or Injured Animal Recovery:

Marine mammals (seals, sea lions, dolphins, whales) - c all Liam Antrim at the Sanctuary (360) 457-6622 ext 16, or Kristin Wilkinson of the Northwest Marine Mammal Stranding Network at (206) 526-4747. For strandings outside the sanctuary call the Stranding Network directly (206) 526-4747.

For sea otters, call the Sea Otter Hotline at (877) 326-8837 or Liam Antrim at (360) 457-6622 ext 16.

Marine birds (dead) - Please help biologists by leaving dead birds (do not bury them) where you find them. Volunteers routinely survey beaches within the Sanctuary on the program called Coastal Observation and Seabird Survey Team (COASST) to collect bird mortality data in order to better understand population dynamics. Removal of dead birds can hinder the survey & research efforts, therefore the Sanctuary prefers to leave them in place.

Oiled birds - call Washington Department of Ecology at (360) 407-6300.

The Sanctuary advises that you do not handle dead or injured marine wildlife for your own health and safety and because it can be illegal to do so.





Contact for page content: Norma Klein
photo of seweed on sand
Revised January 07, 2016 by Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary   |    Contact Us   |    Report a broken link  |
Web Site Owner: National Ocean Service    |    leaving site indicates a link leaves the site. Please view our Disclaimer for more information.| User Survey
National Ocean Service | National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration | National Marine Sanctuaries | NOAA Library | Privacy Policy